Monthly Archives: October 2012

20th Anniversary Facets of Education Gala

Facets of Education Gala Sponsorship Packet

Online Sponsorships & Ticket Purchases

The Clear Creek Education Foundation is proud to present “Facets of Education – 20th Anniversary Gala” on Saturday, November 3, 2012 at South Shore Harbour Resort & Conference Center in League City.  This great event honors outstanding Clear Creek Independent School District (CCISD) alumni graduates and other community members who have contributed substantially to the success of the district and the quality of living in our area.

2012 Honorees

Outstanding Clear Creek Independent School District (CCISD) Alumni Award recipients will be Cindy Harreld, President of the Clear Lake Chamber of Commerce; Scott Krist, an attorney with the Krist Law Firm; Susan Hayes, Chief Financial Officer with the Region 10 Service Center in Dallas; and Dr. Lloyd Potter, the Texas State Demographer.

At our most recent board meeting we got to know some of our Gala honorees. From left to right are chairman Scott Rainey, Outstanding Alumni Cindy Harreld, Valor Award recipient Bryan Escobedo, Outstanding Alum Scott Krist, George B. Carlisle Award recipient Lisa Holbrook and Texas Superintendent of the Year, Dr. Greg Smith. All will be honored at the November 3rd Gala.

The Valor Award, presented to a military or public safety official who has performed outstanding service, will be given to Bryan Escobedo, a career coordinator who works with the Lone Star Veterans Association.

Lisa Holbrook, District Director for State Representative John Davis, and a volunteer with several local and state organizations, will be presented the George B. Carlisle Award.

Jennifer Foley and Nicola Clemmer, the 2012 Rotary Teachers of the Year, were selected to receive the Education Foundation’s Superstar Award.

The Citizen of the Year Award will also be presented at the November 3 Gala.  The award recipient, Dr. James O’Malley, was selected by a committee composed of CCISD representatives.

Gala Sponsors


  • Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott


  • Chemical Process & Production


  • MRI Technologies
  • Joiner Partnership Architects
  • Rogers, Morris & Grover, LLP

Rock Entertainment Sponsor

  • MaximGroup


  • Texas New Mexico Power
  • Clothes Horse
  • PBK

Crystal Awards Sponsor

  • Awards of Distinction

Chocolate Diamond Dessert Sponsor

  • South Shore Harbour Resort & Conference Center


  • Ambeau Family
  • Andrews Kurth
  • Dianal America
  • David & Kimberly Barker
  • Exxon Mobil Foundation
  • Gay Family Auto
  • Ann Hammond, CCISD Trustee
  • Boeing Coroporation