Annual Awards Presentation and Gala

Education Foundation’s Annual Awards Presentation and Gala


LEAGUE CITY, Texas – The Clear Creek Education Foundation (CCEF) recognizes the dedication and efforts of the volunteer committee organizing its annual awards presentation and gala, “A White Haute Affair.” Volunteers are hard at work planning the Saturday, Nov. 3 gala, which is an annual fundraiser for CCEF and its programs for the Clear Creek Independent School District.

The event is being planned by a 21 person volunteer committee that includes: CCEF Community Marketing and Events Manager, Kelsey Richardson; Co-Chairman, Cameron Cannon and Jana Miller; Committee Members, Joyce Abbey, Kim Barker, Katy Bastedo, Janet Brown, Suzanne Fair, Kimberly Fleming, Ann Hammond, Lisa Holbrook, Laura Mackay, Joan McKinney, Sarah Moutz, Jill Reason, Elaine Renola, Deena Rigby, Mary Ann Shallberg, Teresa Vencil, Rhonda Quillin and Elizabeth Wiehle Wang.

CCEF would like to thank the generous sponsors who have supported the event! Special thanks to The Diamond-Presenting Sponsor: Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott; The Pearl Sponsors: City of League City, PBK Architects and Paradigm Consultants, Inc.; The Opal Sponsors: JSC Federal Credit Union, Maxim Group, MRI Technologies, Rogers Morris and Grover LLP, and Service Steel Warehouse Co. LLP; The White Topaz Sponsors: Gulf Coast Educators Federal Credit Union, Joiner Architects, Laura Varley, Ron Carter Cadillac Hyundai and San Jacinto College District; The Moonstone Sponsors: Ann Hammond, Awards of Distinction, John J. Lovoi Jr. DDS – South Shore Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe and UTMB Health; The Crystal Sponsor: Harris County Attorney Vince Ryan. Sponsorship opportunities are still available if you or your business want to be a part of this exciting event!

The gala is open to the community and tickets are still available for purchase. With a Kendra Scott White Rose Pull and Tap Snap Photo Entertainment, this is an event you do not want to miss! Please visit the Foundation’s website. All funds raised from the gala go toward Inspiring Educational Excellence in CCISD through CCEF’s programs: Educational Grants for both teachers and students, Clear Horizon Early College High School and National Board Teacher Certifications.

During the gala, CCEF will honor an elite group of individuals who continually serve and represent the Clear Creek Independent School District (CCISD). Award recipients include:

George B. Carlisle Distinguished Service Award for consistent demonstration of commitment to CCISD over time:  Bob Mitchell

Distinguished Alumni Award presented to individuals who are CCISD alumni and are now accomplished professionals who support their community:  Christian Bionat (Clear Lake High School ’09) and Lynn B. Watkins (Clear Creek High School ’66)

Valor Award in honor of a public servant (military, police, fire, etc.) who has gone above and beyond the call of duty: Michael Kramm

CCISD Superstar Award bestowed to a select group of individuals who support and enhance CCISD whether CCISD alumni or not:  Becky Day, Dee Scott, Anita L. Lewis – CCISD Secondary Teacher of the Year and Crystal Starke- CCISD Elementary Teacher of the Year

Dennis Johnson Memorial Small Business Award is presented to a small business owner within CCISD who demonstrates an unwavering commitment to the district through active participation in multiple activities:  Greg Ploss- Chemical Process and Production

CCISD Citizen of the Year, recognized by the CCISD Board of Trustees and CCEF, goes to an outstanding member of the community who consistently demonstrates commitment to CCISD and excellence in public education through volunteer efforts: League City Mayor Pat Hallisey